Press Releases

ACTIVE Network and Its Products and Services in the News

Active Network to Announce Second Quarter 2011 Earnings Results

SAN DIEGO, CALIF. – July 21, 2011 – The Active Network, Inc. (NYSE: ACTV), the leading provider of organization-based cloud computing applications, announced today it will report its second quarter 2011 financial results on August 10, 2011. The Company will host a conference call to discuss the results at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (2:00 p.m. Pacific Time).

The conference call dial-in number is 1-866-203-3436 for domestic participants and 1-617-213-8849 for international participants. A live webcast of the conference call will also be available and can be accessed within the investor relations section of Active Network’s corporate website at: www.activenetwork.com/investors.

A replay of the call will be available starting at 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time (5:00 p.m. Pacific Time) on August 10, 2011 through 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time (8:59 p.m. Pacific Time) on August 12, 2011. To listen to the replay, dial 1-888-286-8010 (or 1-617-801-6888 outside of the United States) and use the passcode 5589-3049. The replay will also be available via webcast within the investor relations section of the company's website at: www.activenetwork.com/investors.

About The Active Network, Inc.

The Active Network, Inc. is a leading provider of organization-based cloud computing applications serving diverse market segments including business events, community activities, outdoors and sports. Our technology platform, ActiveWorks®, transforms the way organizers manage their activities and events by automating online registrations and streamlining other critical management functions, while also driving consumer participation to their events. Our flagship media property, Active.com®, is the leading online community for people who want to discover, participate in, and share activities about which they are passionate. Headquartered in San Diego, California since 1999, the company has over 25 offices worldwide. To learn more, visit www.ActiveNetwork.com or www.Active.com. Follow Active Network on Twitter @ActiveNetwork, @Active and on Facebook.

Media Contact:

Mona Klausing, Active Network
Mona.Klausing@activenetwork.com
858-964-3813

Investor Contact:

Brinlea Johnson, The Blueshirt Group
Brinlea@BlueshirtGroup.com
212-331-8424

###

© 2011 The Active Network, Inc. All rights reserved. Active.com is a registered trademark and Active Network is a trademark of The Active Network, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Press Inquiries

On a tight deadline or checking facts? Our fact sheet provides a brief overview with some of the most important things to know about ACTIVE.

If you need additional information or logos, please contact us at PR@activenetwork.com.


Upcoming Events

    View All